Central to the Heart

Inspiration and Encouragement

Letting Go Part 2

Leave a comment

intentionalLet go of everything that’s pointless. Let go of those lies, those fears, those worries, and only hang on to what’s important – only hang on to what is True. Just trust God and let Him handle everything and He will because He cares for you like 1 Peter 5:7 says cast all anxiety on Him and He will take care of it. Pretty simple right? Unfortunately it’s not that easy.

I can say I want to give God all my worries, all my fears, all my doubts, all my everything up to Him, but when it comes down to it, letting it go is a process that doesn’t just automatically happen overnight. It is a continual choice we have to deliberately make every day, and it is not easy. That is why prayer and reading God’s Word are so important. That is why it is extremely important for us to come together as a community of believers to encourage one another and to hold one another accountable for out actions.

Yes, it is an intentional process where we have to put forth effort. It won’t be easy  to live our lives with purpose, living the life we were created for, being who God says we are; which is who we are in Christ, but it will be worth the effort. Life is not about living with negative thoughts that bring us down. That kind of life is ultimately focused on who the devil says we are. Who wants to believe the devil? He’s the father of all lies!

We have to be intentional about letting go of all our fears, doubts, worries, concerns, problems, and struggles we have. God is constantly going to be giving us opportunities, putting us through great trials, and testing our faith, but we must remain strong because the strength of Christ can be ours when we let His Spirit enter into our lives.

Think of that for a moment… the Spirit of Christ is inside of us all the time! How often do we take this amazing truth for granted?

We can overcome any challenge we are up against because remember our identity is in Him now because He gave us His Holy Spirit, and it is through Christ that we are more than conquerors! It is through Christ that we have strength to make an impact!

My encouragement to you is this: Trust that God will help you with whatever big or little battle He puts you up against. It may take time and it may be hard to do, but nothing is impossible! He will help get rid of the barriers that are blocking you. He will help you let go of the things that hold you back. Have faith!

Are you willing to do what you can, where you are, with the influence and strength God has given you through His Son Jesus Christ? Will you live for Christ because He died for you?

Pressing on to the end is a battle. You may feel like giving up, but keep pushing, keep trying! Please don’t give up – after all He never gives up on you! Let go of what is holding you back and He will bring you through!

My thoughts and prayers are with you too.

Author: ElyseAnn

I believe part of my calling is to passionately serve, comfort, and encourage others faithfully with pure humility and honest compassion to help them realize the never-ending love and true value God has for them. I want to reach out to the ones who are afraid, lost, lonely, and hurting with the unconditional love of God. I want to empathize with their struggles, and I just want to show them the healing love Jesus has for those with damaged emotions. I haven’t quite discovered what my purpose is, as in what I will actually do with my life once I finish school as far as what career to get into or anything, but I do know that if I walk by faith and not by sight, God will guide me where He wants me to be.... it’s so easy to say that, now I just wish I would actually trust that it’s going to happen… A bit about what I do is I enjoy reading and studying the Bible, doing devotionals, jotting down stuff in my prayer journal, hanging out with my awesome family and friends, being involved in small groups, writing encouraging notes to people, running, and playing tennis! My goal is to finish strong in this race called life, making a difference for Christ and living out the life He has called me to live, by loving God with all my heart, soul, strength, and mind, and loving others with the same love God has for me. My life is a continual work in progress, and I will continue to make a lot of mistakes. My hope is that I would learn from my past and press on, knowing that in my weaknesses, Christ is strong. I do not want my life to be centered on what I cannot do. I want my life centered on how God can use me the way I am - struggles, insecurities, failures, and all - and how that can be used to glorify Him! My hope is to inspire a few others to realize their place in this world and see their true identity in Christ!

Leave a Reply

