Central to the Heart

Inspiration and Encouragement

Knowing God

Leave a comment

Seek-God-Bible-StudyGod wants us to really know Him, not just know about Him. It is more than just reading about who He is; it is experiencing who He is. We experience God when we let Him be first in our lives.

Letting Him be first in our lives isn’t easy.

We can continually grow closer to Him through His Word and by prayer, yet so often we can neglect this Truth… Distractions and busyness come into our lives.

Whatever it may be, my hope is that we would discover God’s ways as we learn more about who He is.

God already knows everything about us, yet He still wants us to talk to Him in prayer and tell Him about our day, our struggles, our needs, etc.

If we really knew Him, we would also know that even in the midst of disappointments, regret, and pain He is still working it all out together for our good (see Romans  8:28). We just have to love Him. We can show our love for Him by seeking Him and knowing that our purpose is found in Him alone.

 

Author: ElyseAnn

I believe part of my calling is to passionately serve, comfort, and encourage others faithfully with pure humility and honest compassion to help them realize the never-ending love and true value God has for them. I want to reach out to the ones who are afraid, lost, lonely, and hurting with the unconditional love of God. I want to empathize with their struggles, and I just want to show them the healing love Jesus has for those with damaged emotions. I haven’t quite discovered what my purpose is, as in what I will actually do with my life once I finish school as far as what career to get into or anything, but I do know that if I walk by faith and not by sight, God will guide me where He wants me to be.... it’s so easy to say that, now I just wish I would actually trust that it’s going to happen… A bit about what I do is I enjoy reading and studying the Bible, doing devotionals, jotting down stuff in my prayer journal, hanging out with my awesome family and friends, being involved in small groups, writing encouraging notes to people, running, and playing tennis! My goal is to finish strong in this race called life, making a difference for Christ and living out the life He has called me to live, by loving God with all my heart, soul, strength, and mind, and loving others with the same love God has for me. My life is a continual work in progress, and I will continue to make a lot of mistakes. My hope is that I would learn from my past and press on, knowing that in my weaknesses, Christ is strong. I do not want my life to be centered on what I cannot do. I want my life centered on how God can use me the way I am - struggles, insecurities, failures, and all - and how that can be used to glorify Him! My hope is to inspire a few others to realize their place in this world and see their true identity in Christ!

Leave a Reply

